NewsOctober 17, 2016 8:39 AM ET1,834 views

Innerstrength Records to release Sunlight's Bane debut

Official press release: Innerstrength Records is pleased to announce that Sunlight's Bane debut record The Blackest Volume (Like All the Earth Was Buried) will be released this January. The album, recorded by Andy Nelson (Harm's Way, Dead In the Dirt, Homewrecker) and mastered by Brad Boatright of Audiosiege will be available on CD/digital January 2017. The release date, music, and further updates will follow. May sunlight never shine again. Sunlight's Bane, a heavily grind and black metal influenced outfit originating from southeastern Michigan, self describes their sound as grinding death and audio terror. Having originally started in 2011 under the name Traitor, the newly breathing incarnation Sunlight's Bane has spent the last year touring, writing and recording in the effort to return to what they feel has been lost in aggressive music in recent years: aggression. Whether it is in their music, artwork, lyrics, or live sets, the band pushes themselves as artists to paint an atmosphere of horror, anger, and misery to accompany their raw and nihilistic music. Track listing: 01. Praise the Venom Shield 02. Begrudging Soul 03. From Heaven Wept 04. Cursed Diminished Years 05. I Am the Cold, Harsh Whispers In Hell 06. Dance of Thorns 07. The Blessed Ivory Tongue 08. No Taste More Bitter 09. With Fear This Love Is Given 10. Came No Dawn 11. To Whom I Await

Related News