NewsJune 16, 2016 9:19 PM ET1,972 views

Season of Mist signs Earth Electric

Official press release: Season of Mist are proud to announce the signing of Earth Electric. The band, a brainchild of Norwegian guitarist Rune Eriksen (aka Blasphemer, ex-Mayhem, Aura Noir, Twilight of the Gods) sees the renowned musician joined by front-woman Carmen Simoes (ex-Ava Inferi), and marks a return to his roots by exploring a more progressive sound firmly based on hard rock. The Norwegian/Portuguese rock band will release their debut full-length via Season of Mist worldwide. Regarding their signing, mastermind Rune Eriksen comments: "We are truly glad and confident about teaming up with Season Of Mist for the release of our debut album. Having been a part of the SOM roster in one way or another for about 17 years now, this deal is a natural extension for me. I am confident that both parts will do their absolute best in making this collaboration exciting and rewarding. Let the Earth Rock unfold. Viva!" Earth Electric was founded with a common desire and drive to unchain energetic rock. The band have enlisted the talents of bassist Alexandre Ribeiro (Grog, Neoplasmah) and Ricardo Martins on drums (Jiboia); both highly respected artists from the Portuguese metal and rock scene. The band also recruited the Londoner Dan Knight from the progressive UK rock band Messenger on keys to complete their recording line-up. Earth Electric are currently working on songs for their debut album and will enter Orgone Studio with acclaimed producer Jaime Gomez Arellano (Ghost, Paradise Lost) later this summer.

Related News

EP: #086 Alexander Jones of Undeath

Least Hated: BOYSETSFIRE 'The Misery Index: Notes From The Plague Years'
"'The Misery Index: Notes From The Plague Years' was perhaps an exclamation point to finish the first wave of their career"