NewsMarch 18, 2016 2:47 PM ET1,902 views

Pierce The Veil announces new album

Official press release: Pierce the Veil has announced their hotly-anticipated new album, Misadventures, to release on May 13. Misadventures is the follow up to the band's 2012 breakthrough release, Collide with the Sky, that debuted at #12 on the Billboard Top 200 Albums chart, held the #1 spot on the Rock, Hard Rock, and Modern Rock/Alternative Albums charts, has sold nearly 350,000 copies, and earned the band a Gold single for the track "King for a Day." Check out the band's video announcement below pre-order information for Misadventures will be announced shortly.
Subscribe to Lambgoat on  
The first single from Misadventures will be "Texas is Forever," a punk-flavored song that goes back to the band's roots, and, according to the band, is a song that begs to be played live. It also happens to be the fastest song they've ever written. "Texas is Forever" will be released on March 24. For Misadventures, the band - Vic Fuentes/vocals, guitar, Tony Perry/guitar, Jaime Preciado/bass, and Mike Fuentes/drums - worked again with Dan Korneff who co-produced Collide and recorded at his Long Island studio Sonic Debris. Vic's search for inspiration took him to a number of places to write the lyrics - New York, San Diego, Los Angeles, the Southern California mountain resort of Big Bear, Santa Barbara and Seattle. "I wanted every song to have real meaning, and thought that in spending time in different places, I'd find new inspirations - that's exactly what happened." The 11 songs on Misadventures find the band dealing with a variety of topics including self-worth and an individual's ability to shine, the dream of leaving everything behind while you run away with the one you truly love, the challenge of outrunning betrayal, an undefined relationship, and the horror of the 2015 Paris attacks told from a hypothesized point of view. Pierce The Veil Misadventures track list: 01. Dive In 02. Texas Is Forever 03. The Divine Zero 04. Floral & Fading 05. Phantom Power and Ludicrous Speed 06. Circles 07. Today I Saw The Whole World 08. Gold Metal Ribbon 09. Bedless 10. Sambuka 11. Song For Isabelle With Pierce the Veil's penchant for playing live, expect them to support Misadventures with extensive global touring. The first round of dates will be announced shortly.

Related News