NewsJanuary 27, 2016 12:46 PM ET2,233 views

Graves At Sea announce new album, premiere song

Official press release: Cult doom/sludge unit, Graves At Sea, unveils the details of their long-awaited debut full-length, The Curse That Is, a tour-de-force of incredible magnitude almost fifteen years in the making. The album will see a worldwide release on April 1st via Relapse Records and is available for preorder on CD/2xLP/digitally. The title track, "The Curse That Is," is currently streaming via YouTube here: After issuing a series of highly-regarded demos and splits, the quartet has re-emerged, having recently cut their teeth performing on mainstages at Maryland Deathfest, Roadburn and numerous other festivals. Now, Graves At Sea unleashes their strongest, most ear-shattering material to date. Engineered by Greg Wilkinson (Noothgrush, Brainoil) and mastered by Brad Boatright (Sleep, Yob, Old Man Gloom), The Curse That Is effortlessly fuses colossal walls of feedback-laden sound with gargantuan riffs that crush and crawl with the weight of mountains alongside thunderous rhythms meant to tear a hole in this dying earth. Coupled with self-loathing lyrics of torment and demise, the listener is engulfed in wave upon wave of aural misery throughout the over seventy-minute ride through Hell. The Curse That Is track listing: 1. The Curse That Is 2. Dead Eyes 3. Tempest 4. The Ashes Made Her Beautiful 5. This Mental Sentence 6. Waco 177 7. Luna Lupus Venator 8. Minimum Slave

Related News

Turnstile announce North American fall tour
Turnstile will headline a six-week tour later this year.

Video: 10-year-old girl covers Spiritbox on America's Got Talent
Not only was Miss Harper on network TV last night — she also performed with Spiritbox in London.