NewsJanuary 6, 2016 6:06 PM ET1,589 views

Inverloch announce new album, premiere song

Official press release: Melbourne, Australia's Inverloch, featuring half of the legendary Disembowelment, has announced their first-ever full-length release. In 2012, Inverloch unleashed their debut EP Dusk | Subside, an epic offering featuring slow atmospherics mixed with bursts of pounding blast beats that erupt out of tranquil soundscapes, following the sound that Disembowelment first trademarked in the early 1990s. Now Inverloch is set to return this March with their Distance | Collapsed full-length debut. With the five-track Distance | Collapsed, the band has crafted another masterpiece boasting forty minutes of absolutely crushing death/doom that Decibel Magazine has named among one of the Top 20 Most Anticipated Albums of 2016. Buzzsaw death metal riffs and bowel splitting vocals mix alongside earth shaking dirges and blasting percussion, all wrapped together in a haunting yet beautifully dreadful atmosphere. With Distance | Collapsed, Inverloch proves they are one of the finest bands making extreme music today. Stream new track "Distance Collapsed (In Rubble)," courtesy of Decibel Magazine, at this location. Distance | Collapsed will see worldwide release through Relapse Records on CD/LP/digitally on March 4th, 2016. Distance | Collapsed track listing: 1. Distance Collapsed (In Rubble) 2. From The Eventide Pool 3. Lucid Delirium 4. The Empyrean Torment 5. Cataclysm of Lacuna

Related News

Turnstile announce North American fall tour
Turnstile will headline a six-week tour later this year.

Video: 10-year-old girl covers Spiritbox on America's Got Talent
Not only was Miss Harper on network TV last night — she also performed with Spiritbox in London.