NewsJanuary 4, 2016 11:45 AM ET1,954 views

Voivod announces new EP

Official press release: Canadian progressive sci-fi metal innovators Voivod, who recently toured Europe as part of the "Deathcrusher 2015" tour alongside Carcass, Obituary and Napalm Death, are pleased to announce the release of Post Society EP Mini-CD. This special release will be available in Digipak CD format as well as digital download on February 26th, 2016 via Century Media Records. The Post Society EP, with artwork by Voivod drummer Michel Langevin, contains five studio tracks, including the previously vinyl-only new Voivod songs from the split 7" EP's with label-mates At The Gates and Napalm Death, two brand new songs and a Hawkwind cover ("Silver Machine") total playing time of 30 minutes. Here is the track-listing: 1. Post Society (06:17) 2. Forever Mountain (05:12) 3. Fall (06:42) 4. We Are Connected (07:26) 5. Silver Machine (04:48) Michel "Away" Langevin checked in to comment on the release as follows: "More songs from out in the woods! In between tours, we are steadily finding our way through recording the next album at RadicArt studio. Many riffs were composed on the bus but until the North American tour with Vektor in 2016, we will spend most of wintertime in Montreal writing another batch of material. Meanwhile, we hope you will enjoy this EP of good old thrash-prog-punk-metal or whatever people want to call Voïvod nowadays :)"

Related News

Video: Turnstile perform on 'The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon'
The band's third late-night TV appearance in the last six months.

Deftones' Stef Carpenter to miss upcoming tour: 'I'm just not ready to leave the country yet'
A hometown friend will be filling in.