NewsJuly 16, 2003 8:22 PM ET4,766 views

Relapse Records signs Burst

Sweden's Burst has officially signed a worldwide, multi-album deal with Relapse Records. The five-piece metal/hardcore/noise outfit has previously released material with Chrome St. Magnus, among other labels. The group will release their Relapse debut, "Prey Of Life," on September 23rd. The album was recorded last summer at Gothenburg, Sweden studio, Phlat Planet with producer Fredrik Reinedahl (Dimension Zero, Misconduct). Meanwhile, artwork for the release has been created by Aaron Turner, of ISIS. Look for the band to tour Europe in support of the release in late-fall.


Post Comment

Related News