NewsDecember 12, 2015 5:28 PM ET1,774 views

Exumer announce new album, premiere song

Official press release: German thrash metallers Exumer have announced The Raging Tides as their upcoming fourth full-length, set to be released January 29th via Metal Blade Records. To hear the first single - the album's title track - and to pre-order the record in various formats, head over to Recorded with producer/engineer Waldemar Soychta at Waldstreet Sound in Dortmund, Germany, The Raging Tides is a deliberate and violent thrash attack that stays true to the band's 30 year legacy. Conceptually and lyrically, vocalist Mem V. Stein has based the bulk of the record around human suffering - specifically "caused by torture or other means for political, religious, or personal gain for the individuals/organizations who inflict the pain," Stein asserts. Inspired by a wide range of books and articles, the title of the album itself, according to Stein, "represents the ebb and flow of human misery and despair around the globe." The Raging Tides track-listing: 01. The Raging Tides 02. Brand Of Evil 03. Catatonic 04. Sacred Defense 05. Welcome To Hellfire 06. Sinister Souls 07. Shadow Walker 08. There Will Always Be Blood 09. Dark Reflections 10. Death Factory 11. Forever My Queen (Pentagram cover; bonus track) 12. Hostage To Heaven (Grip Inc. cover; bonus track feat. Rob Dukes, Waldemar Sorychta, Markus Freiwald)

Related News

Turnstile announce North American fall tour
Turnstile will headline a six-week tour later this year.

Video: 10-year-old girl covers Spiritbox on America's Got Talent
Not only was Miss Harper on network TV last night — she also performed with Spiritbox in London.