NewsMay 23, 2015 11:46 AM ET1,865 views

Deathrite to release new album in July

Official press release: The relentless German quartet Deathrite are ready to open your eyes and bludgeon your ears with their new album Revelation of Chaos, scheduled for worldwide release via Prosthetic Records on July 24. Featuring fierce artwork by Mark Riddick (Mutilation Rites, Aborted, Fleshgod Apocalypse), the band's 10-track label debut was recorded, mixed and mastered with Jan Oberg in Berlin at Hidden Planet Studio (The Ocean). The album's track listing is as follows: 01. Melting Skies 02. Circle of Destruction 03. Determinate To Rot 04. Toxic Hammer 05. Mayhem Remains 06. Wrathbringer 07. Salute To Death 08. Swords and Revolt 09. Predator 10. Infernal Domination Deathrite's vocalist, Tony, chimed in with details behind the album's theme and its recording process, commenting: "Well, we're pretty stoked with the album. This time, we had a bit more time in the studio and everyone tried to rip as hard as he could, so we think it's pretty natural why 'Revelation of Chaos' is our heaviest release so far. We chose the title because it fit with every song on the record. It's kind of an anthem for the next apocalyptic war and we've tried to throw you straight into the trench of a bloody battlefield to give you a feeling of devastation and terror! That was the point when we decided we needed to work with Mark for the illustration. We're huge fans of the brutal artwork he's put out over the years. We searched for something raw and filthy – nothing fancy, just pure death straight in your face and we think Mark nailed it! So we're definitely excited as f*ck to show you 'Revelation of Chaos'!"

1 comment

Post Comment

anonymous 5/24/2015 3:22:41 AM

great band!

Related News