NewsMay 14, 2015 6:35 PM ET2,682 views

Old Wounds album set for release; new song online

Official press release: Old Wounds presents its second full-length album: The Suffering Spirit, set for a June 30th release on Good Fight Music. Stream opening track, "Rest in Piss," via BrooklynVegan, here. The New Jersey band has been on the DIY warpath since the 2013 release of debut album From Where We Came Is Where We'll Rest. Touring nonstop with Cult Leader, Full of Hell, The Banner, Exalt, and more, and releasing music via various splits and EPs, all the work of the past two years has led to The Suffering Spirit, a new, thrilling slab of art that sounds simply massive. The Suffering Spirit bursts with feeling, track after anthemic track – from opening call-to-arms "Rest In Piss," to the upbeat charge of "Never Sleep Again," to the dirge of the "The Secret Song at the Center of the World," to morbid metal-rocker "On Leather Wings." Recorded, mixed, and mastered by Andreas Magnusson (The Black Dahlia Murder, Despised Icon), the sound is warm, clear, and monstrous. The Suffering Spirit tracklist is as follows: 01. Rest in Piss 02. Never Sleep Again 03. Actual Nothing 04. The Secret Song at the Center of the World 05. Heaven Is a Memory 06. Son of No One 07. On Leather Wings 08. Vampyr 09. Moral Hex 10. Where Flowers Grow 11. Desecrate The album artwork is by drummer Brandon Gallagher, the artist behind all the band's covers and graphics to date.

Related News