NewsFebruary 14, 2015 11:08 AM ET2,587 views

The Beautiful Ones announce new LP; premiere song

Official press release: The Beautiful Ones have announced initial details about their long awaited full length, Jaded Love, being released via 6131 Records on April 21st. In conjunction with the announcement, the band teamed with AbsolutePunk to stream their song "Exhale (Room 312)" from the album, available to stream below. At first blush, it might seem easy to dismiss The Beautiful Ones as yet another in a long line of current hardcore bands aping late '80s NYHC conventions. Upon further investigation, a deeper and more genuine aesthetic becomes apparent, as evidenced on their new full length, Jaded Love. The NYHC elements are undeniably present, yet a broader spectrum of influences stand out as well. Clearly the band has been listening to everything from Alice In Chains to Slowdive and have impressively melding them into one cohesive sound all their own. Unafraid to explore their mellower side, The Beautiful Ones recruited Pity Sex vocalist Britty Drake to sing on two of their new songs, including "The Morning" which features Drake handling lead vocal duties. The result is unlike anything heard on records from their contemporaries and nods towards a certain progression for the band. The Beautiful Ones are not the sort of band that sets out to turn things on their head, but with Jaded Love they may be naturally stepping in that direction, and the results are striking. Jaded Love track list: 01. Jaded 02. Preface (Take It All Away) 03. Exhale (Room 312) 04. Transcend 05. The Morning 06. Flowercrown 07. Lovers Stomp 08. Bloom & Destroy 09. Stay 10. Heart in a Jar 11. Nothing. Existing. Missing.

Related News

Lambgoat Comment Reacts: Caleb Shomo of Beartooth
Watch Caleb react to the world famous Lambgoat comments.

Lambgoat Comment Reacts: Sam Carter of Architects
Watch Sam react to the world famous Lambgoat comments.