NewsJanuary 21, 2015 2:28 PM ET2,012 views

Theories to release Metal Blade debut in March

Official press release: Seattle death grind terminators and recent Metal Blade Records signees, Theories, will a drop the ferocious wares of their new full-length upon the masses this Spring. Titled Regression, the ten-track bruiser was recorded at The Red Room and The Boiler Room with producer/engineer Derek Moree (The Sword, Pelican, Minus The Bear et al) with mixing and mastering manned by Visceral Sound's Scott Hull (Pig Destroyer, Agoraphobic Nosebleed). The resulting ten cuts make up one of the most belligerent releases from the Metal Blade stable in recent memory. Commended by the LA Weekly for, "bringing something new to the deathgrind table," Theories' Regression is a gristly, fuck-all soundtrack to social discontent, economic uncertainty, environmental catastrophes, and the inevitable cycle of decay. Doused in gnashing, prototypical hyper speed blasts and sub-nuclear riff incursions, the band's meticulously-executed yet organically-scornful delivery is difficult to dismiss. Still, listeners will find moments of dissonant groove and clarity, as well guitar leads not often heard within the genre. Experience the sonic punishment that is second cut, "Cycle Of Decay": Theories' Regression will detonate on March 24th, 2015 via Metal Blade Records with additional teaser tracks and live abrasions to be announced in the months to come. Regression track listing: 01. Burnt Concrete 02. Cycle Of Decay 03. Shame 04. Abortive Crescent 05. Bathing In Pigs Blood 06. First World's Last Breath 07. Swimming in Mud 08. Revenge/Rewild 09. Hell in Her Eyes 10. Landfill

Related News

Turnstile announce North American fall tour
Turnstile will headline a six-week tour later this year.

Video: 10-year-old girl covers Spiritbox on America's Got Talent
Not only was Miss Harper on network TV last night — she also performed with Spiritbox in London.