NewsDecember 2, 2014 5:06 PM ET3,677 views

The Last Ten Seconds Of Life detail LP, debut song

Official press release: The Last Ten Seconds Of Life today premiere a brand new song entitled "North of Corpus" exclusively on Beheading The Traitor. The song is taken from Soulless Hymns, the band's forthcoming full-length that will be released on January 13, 2015 on Density Records. "We really feel we honed in on our sound with this album," said guitarist Wyatt McLaughlin. "It has a tenacious heaviness and catchiness that is unlike our previous albums. Sonically and writing wise; it is a powerhouse and we can't wait to unleash it on the world." "We strayed away from our past album art and tried to do something a bit different - a cover that had extreme contrast and was a bit eye catching. Our inspiration came from Storm Thorgerson who created some of the most iconic album covers of all time. His work is worth checking out." Fans can pre-order Soulless Hymns beginning today through the band's webstore as well as through iTunes. The Last Ten Seconds Of Life - Soulless Hymns Soulless Hymns track listing: 01. As The World Turns Over 02. The Box 03. North of Corpus 04. Meant To Be Free 05. Guillotine Queen 06. Pain Is Pleasure 07. Ballad of the Butcher 08. Sacrifice (The Prince) 09. Changing Forms 10. Heavy Headed 11. Junkie 12. The Dream Is Dead The Last Ten Seconds Of Life recorded Soulless Hymns with producer Carson Slovak and engineer Grant McFarland (August Burns Red, Texas in July) at Atrium Audio in Lancaster, Pennsylvania.

Related News