NewsOctober 30, 2014 2:20 PM ET2,153 views

Season Of Mist signs Ascension

Official press release: Season of Mist is proud to announce the signing of occult black metal tyrants Ascension for North America. The band will release a new album, titled 'The Dead of the World' on December 24th in North America on CD. The track list can be seen below. Ascension's 'The Dead of the World' follows the band's ambitious debut album, 'Consolamentum' (2010). Through rare festival appearances and a penchant for orthodox black metal in both aural and visual presentation, Ascension has instantly become a staple in the European and North American black metal underground. The German band has played prestigious festivals such as Maryland Deathfest, Deathkult Open Air, HellFest and more, on the backs of a well received EP, Demo, and formidable full length. Tracklisting: 1. The Silence of Abel 2. Death's Golden Temple 3. Black Ember 4. Unlocking Tiamat 5. Deathless Light 6. The Dark Tomb Shines 7. Mortui Mundi

Related News

Top Fifteen Stories on Lambgoat in 2022
A look at the most-viewed news stories in the metal and hardcore scene during the year 2022.

Top Ten Stories on Lambgoat in December 2022
Pantera performed with its new line up for the first time, It Dies Today announced a reunion, and more