NewsJuly 29, 2014 7:41 PM ET2,850 views

Capsize set to release debut full-length

Official press release: San Diego, CA's Capsize will release their debut full-length album, The Angst In My Veins, on September 30 via Equal Vision Records. The album was recorded with producer Jay Maas (Bane, Defeater) at Getaway Recordings in Haverhill, MA. Carrying an unimaginable amount of raw emotional weight, The Angst In My Veins shares an intense display of depression, honesty, anger, contemplation and reflection. The band's no-holds-barred approach to lyrics is musically matched through a mix of dark, dirty riffs and atmospheric interludes driven forward with quick, crisp drumming. A flawless push and pull of dynamic delays and cascades of sound further contribute to an ongoing sense of urgency, dread, and anticipation throughout the album while lyrically maintaining a beautifully artistic intertwining of pain and fear. The Angst In My Veins reveals a depth of honesty, heartbreak and devastation that is rarely talked about - and impossible to ignore. The melodic hardcore outfit is currently touring North America on the Common Vision Tour, with Hundredth, Counterparts, Handguns, Being As An Ocean and My Iron Lung. This Fall, Capsize will head to Europe on the Impericon Never Say Die Tour with Terror, Stick To Your Guns, Comeback Kid and more. Preorders for The Angst In My Veins - including vinyl options - are expected to launch on August 19 with additional details to be announced through the band in the coming weeks. The Angst In My Veins track listing: 01. Linger 02. Pale 03. The Angst In My Veins ft. Jay Maas (of Defeater) 04. Calming, Crippling 05. Endless Emptiness 06. Tension ft. Andreas Malm (of No Omega) 07. Complacent 08. Numb 09. This Song Made Me Think of You 10. Spent

Related News