NewsJune 23, 2014 7:55 PM ET1,930 views

Metal Blade to release Brimstone Coven debut

Official press release: Brimstone Coven will be releasing their debut album on Metal Blade Records. Formed in Wheeling, West Virginia in 2011, Brimstone Coven churns a cogent blend of dark, smoky cult rock that echoes the eerie reverberations of hard rock icons such as Black Sabbath and Pentagram, mixed with the classic rock craftings of Led Zeppelin and Pink Floyd, all the while preserving a vintage rock sound mixed with a style all their own. The outfit's Metal Blade debut boasts seventeen mind-altering tracks of occult conjurings – a combo of their self-released full-length and EP -- complete with new mastering and the vintage art renderings by Creighton Hill. Brimstone Coven will be released in North America via Metal Blade on August 5, 2014. In the meantime, zone out to the witchy, jam-wrangled goodness of fifth cut, "The Grave": Brimstone Coven track listing: 01. Cosmic Communion 02. Behold, the Anunnaki 03. The Black Door 04. Blood On The Wall 05. The Grave 06. Lord & Master 07. Vying 08. The Séance 09. Hades Hymn 10. The Folly of Faust 11. Intro (Bonus Track) 12. We Are Forever (Bonus Track) 13. The Ancients (Bonus Track) 14. Son of the Morning (Bonus Track) 15. LoSt in the oDyssey (Bonus Track) 16. Children of the Sun (Bonus Track) 17. Outro (Bonus Track)

Related News

Turnstile announce North American fall tour
Turnstile will headline a six-week tour later this year.

Video: 10-year-old girl covers Spiritbox on America's Got Talent
Not only was Miss Harper on network TV last night — she also performed with Spiritbox in London.