NewsApril 2, 2014 9:35 PM ET2,165 views

Serpentine Path set to release new album

Official press release: Following a two-year release stretch since their bold self-titled debut LP was issued, Relapse Records this week unveils the release details on the highly-anticipated second LP from New York City-based morbid sludge metal executioners, Serpentine Path. As with their first album, Emanations was recorded by the band's Jay Newman, after which it was honed to devastating perfection at Audiosiege, the album capturing forty-five minutes of true sludge punishment with seven brand new songs from this true underground all-star team. Sure, the pedigree is undeniable, but regardless of their "members of" status, Serpentine Path is one of the most scathing sludge acts on the planet. Emanations will see parole via Relapse May 27th, 2014 on CD, LP and digital formats. A new trailer featuring a sample of the audio, as well as the cover art by in-house Relapse artist Orion Landau and more has been released. View the trailer below. Emanations track listing: 1. House Of Worship 2. Treacherous Waters 3. Claws 4. Disfigured Colossus 5. Systematic Extinction 6. Torment 7. Essence of Heresy


Post Comment

Related News