NewsMarch 10, 2014 2:47 PM ET5,433 views

Killer Be Killed (Mastodon, DEP) LP out in May

Official press release: Killer Be Killed, the new band comprised of Max Cavalera (Soulfly, ex-Sepultura), Greg Puciato (The Dillinger Escape Plan), Troy Sanders (Mastodon) and Dave Elitch (ex-The Mars Volta), will release their debut album on May 9 (Europe), May 12 (UK) and May 13 (N. America) via Nuclear Blast Entertainment. The upcoming self-titled release was produced and mixed by Josh Wilbur whose production credits include work with Gojira, Lamb of God, Hatebreed, Avenged Sevenfold, and Escape The Fate. Cover art and packaging was executed by Ryan Clark of Invisible Creature Design, the Grammy nominated design firm whose clients include Alice In Chains, Foo Fighters, Chris Cornell, Devildriver, Monster Magnet, Wolfmother, and Demon Hunter. Killer Be Killed album cover "He's a Polish worker in the back of a dark truck, but he looked like a criminal to me," explains Clark about his choice for the cover's image. "Multiplying his face seemed to give him a sort of split personality/schizophrenic vibe, which feels like a good mesh. Not just for the band name but the idea of a (for the lack of a better term) super-group." Killer Be Killed track listing: 01. Wings of Feather And Wax 02. Face Down 03. Melting Of My Marrow 04. Snakes of Jehova 05. Curb Crusher 06. Save The Robots 07. Fire To Your Flag 08. I.E.D. 09. Dust Into Darkness 10. Twelve Labors 11. Forbidden Fire BONUS TRACK: 12. Ghosts Of Chernobyl (vinyl only)

Related News