NewsNovember 22, 2013 2:21 PM ET3,304 views

Indian set to release new album

Official press reease: Chicago's favorite blackened doom nihilists, Indian, return with their long-awaited fifth full-length entitled From All Purity. Recorded at Electrical Audio and Soma Studios in Chicago with engineer/co-producer Sanford Parker (Minsk, Nachtmystium, Yob, Samothrace), From All Purity will see its official release via Relapse Records on CD/LP/digital in North America on January 21st, 2014, Germany/Benelux/Finland on January 17th, and in the UK/World on January 20th. A trailer of new sonic venom is available for your sampling pleasures below. From All Purity track listing: 1. Rape 2. The Impetus Bleeds 3. Directional 4. Rhetoric Of No 5. Clarify 6. Disambiguation On From All Purity, Indian take their infamously hateful aggression to new levels of despair. Now augmented with an even keener sense of harsh noise, all the trademark elements of Indian's sound have been refined to reach new lows of powerful and punishing anguish. This is truly the antithesis of easy listening.

Related News

Turnstile announce North American fall tour
Turnstile will headline a six-week tour later this year.

Video: 10-year-old girl covers Spiritbox on America's Got Talent
Not only was Miss Harper on network TV last night — she also performed with Spiritbox in London.