NewsSeptember 5, 2013 8:04 PM ET2,761 views

Kill Devil Hill (Pantera) album set for release

Official press release: Kill Devil Hill are proud to announce the October 29 release of 'Revolution Rise' in North America. Featuring Pantera bassist Rex Brown, former Dio, Black Sabbath and Heaven and Hell drummer Vinny Appice, ex-Pissing Razors singer Dewey Bragg and acclaimed session/touring guitarist Mark Zavon, Kill Devil Hill will make their Century Media Records debut with the release. Says Rex Brown of 'Revolution Rise': "This new Kill Devil Hill record is definitely one of my favorite moments of my career - it's got balls, great melodies, awesome guitar riffing and a low end that'll set your ass on fire! The album far exceeds our wildest expectations and we can't wait to take this music out on the road and share it with all of our friends and fans. Buckle your seat belts, we're all in for one hell of a ride!" Kill Devil Hill will celebrate their sophomore release with an October 29 CD release party and performance at The Roxy on the Sunset Strip in West Hollywood, CA. The band will tour this fall to promote the release, with more details to follow in the coming weeks. 'Revolution Rise' was produced by Kill Devil Hill and Jeff Pilson, and mixed by Jay Ruston (Stone Sour, Anthrax). The album features artwork by Sam Shearon, who has also worked with Rob Zombie, Iron Maiden, and Fear Factory, to name just a few. Track listing: 01. No Way Out 02. Crown Of Thorns 03. Leave It All Behind 04. Why 05. Wake Up The Dead 06. Long Way From Home 07. Where Angels Dare To Roam 08. Stained Glass Sadness 09. Endless Static 10. Stealing Days 11. Life Goes On

Related News