NewsAugust 28, 2013 8:27 PM ET2,591 views

Season of Mist signs Exivious

Official press release: Season of Mist is proud to announce the signing of progressive metal ensemble Exivious. The Dutch quartet will release its new, titled 'Liminal' on November 12th in North America, (November 8th worldwide). The first track off of 'Liminal', titled "Entrust" can be heard here. Exivious (Tymon Kruidenier [ex Cynic]- Guitar; Michel Nienhuis [Dodecahedron]-Guitar; Robin Zielhorst [ex Cynic]-Bass; Yuma van Eekelen [ex Pestilence]-Drums) operate in a space where metal meets jazz-fusion and post-rock. The band blends a wide variety of musical genres into a coherent, unified sound that's driven by a penchant for lush sound-scapes, technical precision, and sporadic time signatures. Exivious have toured Europe extensively, playing shows alongside bands such as Obscura, Spawn of Possession, and Gorod.

Related News