NewsAugust 7, 2013 2:03 PM ET2,342 views

Satyricon set to release new LP with Nuclear Blast

Official press release: The eighth studio album by Norwegian black band Satyricon will be released in North America on September 17th via Nuclear Blast Entertainment. "We are back. Sorry it took so long, but we needed the time to be able pull off a record like this," states band frontman Sigurd "Satyr" Wongraven. "Comparing this one to previous records is time wasted, it is Satyricon; constantly on the move. Naming this record Satyricon was the most obvious thing in the world. We have never done a record which captures the spirit of this band in such a way. Ever. It will demand a lot from you as a listener, but I know you will love it. It will grow on you and that is why it will stay with you forever. We won't tour as much in the future as we used to, and that will just make every tour more special. This album is for you and ourselves. It is our moment!" Satyricon was recorded in Norway, produced by Sigurd "Satyr" Wongraven, and mixed by Adam Kasper. The album features a guest vocal appearance by fellow Norwegian Sivert Høyem of the rock group Madrugada. Track listing for Satyricon is: 01. Voice Of Shadows 02. Tro Og Kraft 03. Our World, It Rumbles Tonight 04. Nocturnal Flare 05. Phoenix 06. Walker Upon The Wind 07. Nekrohaven 08. Ageless Northern Spirit 09. The Infinity Of Time And Space 10. Natt

Related News