NewsApril 11, 2013 9:27 PM ET2,483 views

Integrity reveals new album details

Official press release: The ongoing reign of terror from Integrity continues in 2013, with the release of the iniquitous outfit's tenth full-length, Suicide Black Snake. Beyond an indisputable history as being an ultra brutal live act and basically being the most metal act associated with the top reigning champion acts of the 90s hardcore/metal scene, Integrity has morphed into more of a musical entity, releasing countless splits and limited vinyl releases, taking back rights to seminal albums from the band's discography and re-releasing them in proper formats, constantly enshrouded in bleak end-time/anti-life propaganda. Over time, creator Dwid Hellion has stripped the once quintet down to the bare essentials, having written and recorded solely with Robert Orr alone for the past five years, the visual and musical dimensions of Integrity have grown fathoms more expansive, culminating into the most diverse album in the band's storied existence with Suicide Black Snake. This week, Hellion releases some exclusive insight on the creation of this expansive new beast and working with Orr: "Orr brings a new dynamic to Integrity; he's aggressively surprising while still being able to blend the old sound into modern times without sounding contrived. The new song direction was based entirely off the music that Orr and I listen to, and what we feel we would like to hear, but is not being made. This has always been the essence of Integrity." Following last week's release of the track "Beasts As Gods," this week the full track listing and album artwork for Suicide Black Snake has been exposed. "The album artwork is a representation of the many avenues that we have traveled musically and aesthetically" Hellion divulges, being responsible for the artwork and layout of the album "I hope that the imagery can help expand the experience to our audience." On June 11th the vinyl pressing of Suicide Black Snake will be unleashed via A389 Recordings and the CD via Magic Bullet Records. View the album's cover artwork here. Suicide Black Snake track listing: 01. Suicide Black Snake 02. I Know VVhere Everyone Lives 03. Beasts as Gods 04. There is a Sign 05. +Orrchida 06. All is None 07. There Ain't No Living in Life 08. Detonate VVorlds Plague 09. Into the Night 10. Lucifer Before the Day Doth Go

Tags: Integrity

Related News