NewsJanuary 28, 2013 12:51 PM ET5,466 views

Oceano prepares new album, debuts new song

Official press release: Chicago's Oceano have started work on a brand new studio album, which the band have revealed will be titled Incisions. The five-piece are currently hard at work writing the long-awaited follow-up to 2010's Contagion, with plans to release the new album later this year on Earache Records. Oceano have released an official lyric video for a brand new track which is set to appear on Incisions, titled "Slow Murder", giving fans a taste of the brutality to come. Oceano guitarist Nick Conser comments: "The new Oceano comes out today. Get ready for it. We're starting a new chapter in this band. We're not selling out. We're not getting soft. We're getting more fucked up and bringing more hate. And if you want us to change, then you're gonna be disappointed. We're not gonna replicate any album that we've ever released. We're going to get more evil than anything you've heard from this band. Today will show the start of how hateful this record is gonna be." Oceano will be hitting the road again full-time this summer in support of the new album, with tour dates due to be announced in the near future.

Tags: Oceano

Related News