NewsNovember 7, 2012 12:54 PM ET3,784 views

Relapse Records signs Ironhorse

Official press release: Relapse Records is extremely proud to announce the signing of Boulder, Colorado hardcore/grind/punk quartet Ironhorse. Ironhorse (Gordon Koch - Drums, Alex Pace - Bass, Steve Vanica - Vocals, Patrick Alberts - Guitar) formed in late 2011 and quickly made a name for themselves in the local scene, playing shows with heavy hitters like Gaza, Elitist, and Cattle Decapitation. The band recently wrapped up recording their furious, hard-hitting debut Dragged Down a Dead End Path in Salt Lake City at the Boar's Nest with Andy Patterson which will see an early 2013 release via Relapse. The album's opening track "Failure" can be downloaded for free via the Relapse Records Winter 2012 Sampler at this location while a preview of the cover art can be seen here. More details on the album will be announced shortly. Ironhorse plan to kick teeths in across the nation and tour heavily throughout 2013 in support of the album. The band commented on the signing: "We are honored to be a part of a label that not only puts out a lot of great new music, but also put out the music that inspired us to be musicians and play live."

Related News

Turnstile announce North American fall tour
Turnstile will headline a six-week tour later this year.

Video: 10-year-old girl covers Spiritbox on America's Got Talent
Not only was Miss Harper on network TV last night — she also performed with Spiritbox in London.