NewsAugust 12, 2012 8:32 PM ET1,975 views

Haarp announces new album

Official press release: New Orleans metal misanthropes, haarp, today announce the release of their new studio offering, entitled Husks. Set for release on September 18, 2012 through Housecore Records, the follow-up to 2010's The Filth offers up three tracks of crushing, post-apocalyptic dirge. Husks was recorded at the University of New Orleans Performing Arts Center, Fountainbleau Room 7011, and Nodferatu's Lair by Phil Anselmo, engineered by Steve Berrigan and Nathan Weidenhaft and mastered at Visceral Sounds by Scott Hull. Comments the band in a collective statement: "With Husks, we've maintained the sound we developed over our last few releases while adding some new elements and showing some additional influences." Husks track listing: 1. deadman/rabbit 2. bear 3. fox

Related News