NewsMay 13, 2012 10:53 PM ET1,358 views

Agonia Records set to release Necrovation album

Official press release: The brand-new album of Swedish death metal gods Necrovation, entitled Necrovation, will be released June 26th in Europe/UK and August 14th in the US on Agonia Records. The successor to the debut offering, Breed Deadness Blood, from 2008 marks a swift improvement over the band's previous raw death metal style, with more classical and heavy metal influences but still with the classic death metal elements that have been the band's trademark since the beginning. The new album is strongly recommended for those who once liked Metallica, early Entombed, the idea of Morbid Angel or the rawness of Repugnant combined with the obscurity of Kaamos. Necrovation has been mixed and produced by Gustav Burn along with the band members and mastered in Necromorbus Studios (Watain, Destroyer 666) in Stockholm, Sweden. The release will be available as a standard, practical CD, a limited 12" gatefold heavy vinyl with 8-page booklet (first 100 copies of the vinyl on a heavy navy blue vinyl with white haze) and digital download. Track listing: 1. Necrovorous Insurrection 2. Dark Lead Dead 3. Pulse of Towering Madness 4. Commander of Remains 5. New Depths 6. Sepulchreal 7. Resurrectionist 8. The Transition 9. Ill Mouth Madness (The Many)

Related News

Turnstile announce North American fall tour
Turnstile will headline a six-week tour later this year.

Video: 10-year-old girl covers Spiritbox on America's Got Talent
Not only was Miss Harper on network TV last night — she also performed with Spiritbox in London.