NewsMay 3, 2012 2:41 PM ET3,468 views

Relapse Records signs Serpentine Path

Official press release: Relapse Records is extremely proud to announce the signing of NYC doom-dwellers Serpentine Path (Tim Bagshaw - Guitars, Jay Newman - Bass, Darren Verni - Drums, Ryan Lipynsky - Vocals). A true pedigree of the doom underworld, Serpentine Path consists of current and former members of Electric Wizard, Ramesses, and Unearthly Trance. The band initially released their debut 7" Depraved, earlier this year via Parasitic Records and recently wrapped up recording their self-titled full-length debut, set for a fall 2012 release via Relapse. Bassist Jay Newman commented on the signing: "Serpentine Path is honored to announce that our debut album will be released by Relapse Records! The four of us aim for nothing but the most uncompromising and intense death/doom metal songs we can possibly create."

Related News

Turnstile announce North American fall tour
Turnstile will headline a six-week tour later this year.

Video: 10-year-old girl covers Spiritbox on America's Got Talent
Not only was Miss Harper on network TV last night — she also performed with Spiritbox in London.