NewsMay 1, 2012 10:59 AM ET7,246 views

Whitechapel album release date set, song debuted

Official press release: Having spent several years lauded as one of the frontrunners in their genre, in 2012 Whitechapel stand as a defining force in contemporary heavy music. Building dramatically on the trademarked bludgeon of their first three releases, with Whitechapel the Tennessean sextet have inarguably delivered their most intense, dynamic, and downright hostile record to date. Drenched in atmospheric darkness, the record is also rife with gripping melodies that drag the listener in to the tumult, willing or otherwise, and across its ten tracks it is infused with an emotional depth that pointedly separates the band from the plethora of two-dimensional mosh-starters that have sprung up in their wake. Whitechapel, the band's self-titled fourth album, is slated for a June 19th release date via Metal Blade Records. Today Whitechapel have unveiled the album artwork, tracklisting and released the first single from the album. Whitechapel track listing: 01. Make it Bleed 02. Hate Creation 03. (Cult)uralist 04. I, Dementia 05. Section 8 06. Faces 07. Dead Silence 08. The Night Remains 09. Devoid 10. Possibilities of an Impossible Existence The album was engineered and mixed by Mark Lewis (Black Dahlia Murder, DevilDriver), who also handled production duties alongside the band. The album artwork was created by Aaron Marsh of Forefathers Group with art direction provided by Whitechapel. The first single from Whitechapel entitled "Hate Creation" is available for streaming below:

Related News

Turnstile announce North American fall tour
Turnstile will headline a six-week tour later this year.

Video: 10-year-old girl covers Spiritbox on America's Got Talent
Not only was Miss Harper on network TV last night — she also performed with Spiritbox in London.