NewsAugust 26, 2011 1:02 AM ET2,659 views

Harkonen 'masterpiece' set for vinyl release

Official press release: Brutal Panda Records will release Harkonen's seminal rock and roll/hard-core masterpiece, 'Shake Harder Boy,' on vinyl this September. This criminally underrated album, originally released on Hydra Head Records and recorded in 2002 by Matt Bayles (Mastodon, Botch), is getting the vinyl treatment for the first time ever. Vinyl mastering was done at world-renowned MasterDisk studios to give the LP the finest possible sound. The release will be strictly limited, with only 300 copies being pressed on ocean blue and clear wax. Pre-orders are available now at this location. Harkonen split in 2005 with members going on to play in These Arms Are Snakes and Helms Alee. Samples from 'Shake Harder Boy' can be heard at this location and a tracklisting is included below. Harkonen – 'Shake Harder Boy' Side A A1. "Smile Pretty" A2. "Baristas Get Stalked" A3. "Bargains Only" A4. "Caseydriver" A5. "We've Come for Your Daughters" A6. "Easy Prey" Side B B1. "All This Time I Thought Your Name Was Cool Dude" B2."The Burly Spur" B3. "Your Name is Shit" B4. "Introducing the Creeker Sneaker" B5. "Settle Here"

Related News

Top Fifteen Stories on Lambgoat in 2022
A look at the most-viewed news stories in the metal and hardcore scene during the year 2022.

Top Ten Stories on Lambgoat in December 2022
Pantera performed with its new line up for the first time, It Dies Today announced a reunion, and more