NewsFebruary 22, 2011 6:20 PM ET3,224 views

Melvins live album set for release

Official press release: The Melvins' latest offering Sugar Daddy Live, a thirteen-track live recording, will see a May 31 release on Ipecac Recordings. Recorded at The Busta-Guts Club in Downey, CA. the album features fan favorites such as "Boris," "A History of Bad Men" and "The Kicking Machine." The band recently completed a month-long residency at Los Angeles' Spaceland and are currently in New Zealand with a forthcoming round of Australian dates as part of the Soundwave Festival. The Melvins were in Christchurch when the Feb. 21 earthquake struck but escaped unscathed and are due to resume their tour later this week. Sugar Daddy Live track listing: 01. Nude with Boots 02. Dog Island 03. Dies Iraea 04. Civilized Worm 05. The Kicking Machine 06. Eye Flies 07. Tipping The Lion 08. Rat Faced Granny 09. The Hawk 10. You've Never Been Right 11. A History of Bad Men 12. Star Spangled Banner 13. Boris

Tags: Melvins

Related News