NewsOctober 26, 2010 11:34 PM ET7,077 views

Necrophagist guitarist launches solo project

Official press release: Radiance, the solo project of Sami Raatikainen (Necrophagist, ex-Codeon), has released its debut album, "The Burning Sun." The entire album is available for streaming and digital purchase at "The Burning Sun" is a concept album consisting of a single 49-minute song and features guest vocalists Mats Levén (Krux, ex-Therion, ex-Yngwie Malmsteen) and Noora Häkkinen (Noradrenaline). The album was produced, mixed and mastered by Sami Raatikainen. Sami Raatikainen joined Necrophagist in 2006 and has since played numerous tours with the band around the globe. "The Burning Sun" track listing: 01. Lambda 475 02. The Burning Sun 03. Lambda 610 04. 0 05. Downward Spiral 06. Lambda 690 07. Conclusion

Related News

EP: #086 Alexander Jones of Undeath

Least Hated: BOYSETSFIRE 'The Misery Index: Notes From The Plague Years'
"'The Misery Index: Notes From The Plague Years' was perhaps an exclamation point to finish the first wave of their career"