NewsOctober 6, 2010 2:42 PM ET5,959 views

Alexisonfire set to release new EP

Official press release: Alexisonfire will release a four-song EP titled Dog's Blood. Dog's Blood will be released on Dine Alone in Canada (November 2) and Australia (November 5), Vagrant Records in the US (November 2), and Roadrunner in Europe (November 1), Japan (November 1), and UK (October 31). A term coined by vocalist George Pettit, Dog's Blood features brand new songs from the Platinum and JUNO award winning band. What began as a seemingly crazy riff, turned into the inspiration for the EP which includes tracks that run the gamut from indulgently heavy, to what Pettit describes as "atmospheric sounding." "They're completely different-sounding songs and would probably never make it onto a full-length record," says Dallas Green. The EP tracks have never been performed live with the exception of the title track. The band debuted the song "Dog's Blood" during their blazing performance at the CASBY Awards (Canadian Artists Selected By You) on September 30, where they also took home Favourite New Single for "The Northern." Co-produced by Alexisonfire and Jon Drew (Fucked Up, Tokyo Police Club, Quest For Fire, Arkells) the EP features three vocal tracks and one instrumental. A limited run of 2000 vinyl records will be available in three different colour variations: one colour will be sold through the labels, one colour via the band's official online store, and one colour will be sold on tour as merchandise. Alexisonfire also recently released an iTunes Originals session on September 28, 2010. Dog's Blood track listing: 01. Dog's Blood 02. Grey 03. Black As Jet 04. Vex

Related News