NewsAugust 18, 2010 5:04 PM ET5,664 views

Relapse Records signs Murder Construct

Official press release: Relapse Records is proud to announce the signing of California's Murder Construct. Murder Construct features Travis Ryan (Cattle Decapitation) on vocals, Leon del Muerte (Exhumed, Phobia, Impaled) on guitar and vocals, Kevin Fetus (Fetus Eaters, Watch Me Burn) on guitar, Danny Walker (Intronaut, Exhumed, Uphill Battle) on drums, and Caleb Schneider (Bad Acid Trip) on bass. The band has recorded a seven-song EP that will see its release this fall. Murder Construct's del Muerte commented on the EP: "Finally this goddamned release sees the light of day! Nearly 10 years (and countless bands, musicians and black-out beer-drunks in between) and our friendly collaboration between Southern California's worst will be out with our longtime homeslices, Relapse. This is just a taste of nastiness we have planned for our full length!"


Post Comment

kllann 8/18/2010 2:06:22 PM

Great line up...FIRST

gilius_thunderhead 8/18/2010 2:26:54 PM

Another shitty relapse supergroup. Hopefully this sucks worse than birds of prey.

xmusicislifex 8/18/2010 2:47:10 PM


LoydChristmas 8/18/2010 3:11:07 PM

even if it sells as many as the aforementioned associated bands, 10 people is still you know...10 people. i mean what kinda numbers are we talkin here?

ludicrous_speed 8/18/2010 5:11:02 PM

Surprised it took Relapse this long to sign them.

ShaolinLambKiller 8/18/2010 9:45:27 PM

sounds like a great line up. stupid name.

ShaolinLambKiller 8/18/2010 11:00:22 PM

i listened. I liked it

thepsuedosabotage 8/19/2010 9:02:47 AM

Another solid effort from Leon del Muerte....I approve

Godfatherofsoul 8/19/2010 12:34:31 PM

Like how there's no direct link.

ImRightYoureWrong 8/21/2010 12:08:21 AM

Every band on Relapse should join together and form a supergroup and call it "Men Without Testicles"

fukuimdrunk 8/22/2010 8:05:25 PM

When in the fall? Why not now?

Related News