NewsJune 25, 2010 6:14 PM ET4,446 views

Equal Vision Records signs Mozart Season

Official press release: Equal Vision Records is pleased to welcome Mozart Season to its roster. With nearly five years of experience behind them, the Sacramento-based band has already built up an army of dedicated followers and has honed their signature sound of heavy, dark melodies blended with aggressive instrumentations, thrashing vocals and a splash of pop-punk style choruses. Their debut EP with Equal Vision Records, Nightmares, will be released on July 20th. The album will be available exclusively through MerchNow, digital retailers, and the band. Nate Richardson (vocals), Benton Christensen (guitar), Sam Trux (guitar), Troy Cooper (bass) and Luke Allen (drums), show maturity beyond their years as they collectively produce innovative melodic, post-hardcore music on Nightmares. The album was recorded at Fat Cat Studios with engineer Jay Trammell (Self Against City, Early States) in March. Nightmares features three songs off of Mozart Season's previous album, Apotheosis EP, and three brand new songs showcasing their growth and development. Cooper describes the EP as the perfect mix of old and new, " gives listeners a chance to hear the range in our sound. There are some heavy songs, some jammy sing-alongs, the occasional breakdown and lots of catchy pop melodies over heavy, melodic guitars."

Related News