NewsDecember 8, 2009 6:20 PM ET4,954 views

Relapse Recs announces Buzzoven release

Official press release: Buzzoven (aka Buzzov•en) will see the release of five previously unreleased tracks this coming January as "Violence From The Vault." These unearthed tracks were recorded in 1995 with the original "Sore" line-up and would prove to be the last recordings with that line-up. "Violence From The Vault" will see a January 5th North American release date via Relapse Records and is available for pre-order at this location. In addition to the digipak CD, the release will also be available digitally and on 12" vinyl. The release's complete track listing is: "Mainline", "Paintake", "Breed", "Nod", and "I Never." Audio samples taken from Buzzoven's previous works can be heard via the band's official MySpace page.

Related News

Turnstile announce North American fall tour
Turnstile will headline a six-week tour later this year.

Video: 10-year-old girl covers Spiritbox on America's Got Talent
Not only was Miss Harper on network TV last night — she also performed with Spiritbox in London.