NewsNovember 22, 2009 11:56 PM ET4,195 views

Relapse Records to release Abraxas EP

Official press release: Abraxas, the new death metal band featuring Makoto Mizoguchi (Pyrexia, Hate Eternal) on guitar and bass, Mike Hrubovcak (Monstrosity, Vile) on vocals and Lance Wright (Vile) on drums, will see the release of its debut EP, "Wretched Existence," on December 15th via Relapse Records. "The Wretched Existence" release will feature artwork from Drew Elliott (Amorphis, Necrophagia) and is currently available for pre-order at this location. Abraxas are streaming three of the EP's four tracks online now via the band's MySpace page. The band is currently writing for their first proper full-length, due out in 2010. Additional details will be announced soon.

Related News

Turnstile announce North American fall tour
Turnstile will headline a six-week tour later this year.

Video: 10-year-old girl covers Spiritbox on America's Got Talent
Not only was Miss Harper on network TV last night — she also performed with Spiritbox in London.