NewsOctober 16, 2009 11:51 PM ET3,126 views

Abigail Williams deluxe reissue set for release

Official press release: Candlelight Records today confirms two limited edition versions of Abigail Williams' popular debut album, "In the Shadow of a Thousand Suns." Set for release January 12, the special formats will kick off the band's first tour of 2010, their fifth in support of the album. The deluxe edition will feature a bonus disc containing five previously unavailable tracks plus the band's video for the song "Into the Ashes." Limited to 1000 copies, the vinyl pressing has been a request of fans since the album's late-2008 release. Discussing the deluxe edition, vocalist/guitarist Sorceron reveals, "the first song, 'I Am (God)' is a new song that signifies the first collaboration between new keyboard player Alana and myself. 'In Death Comes the Great Silence' reveals a new direction that the band has been working towards over the last year while 'Infernal Divide' is another new song that once again redefines that Abigail Williams sound. This track was recorded quite raw and has a strong black metal influence. 'Waiting for the Rain' is a somber interlude we have been using a bit during live shows and the last track is the demo version of 'Floods.' I felt it was important to include this track because it captures the vibe of the song better than the album track; perhaps due to the work of original drummer Zack Gibson."

Related News