NewsSeptember 12, 2009 12:20 PM ET3,394 views

Raise The Red Lantern album set for release

Official press release: After outstanding releases on Seventh Rule and Witch Trial Records, At A Loss Recordings is pleased to present to you Raise The Red Lantern's self-titled full-length. Recorded in their hometown by Sanford Parker (Minsk, Nachtmystium) the Chicagoan unit have recorded their most blistering release yet. A ripping, bombardment of filthy rock riffage, crunchy, metallic shred and distorted, low-end thunder, all topped with the utterly savage throat-shredding bellows. Three members of RTRL also make up three-fourths of the almighty Emperor Custom Cabinets crew; the craftsmen who make those rad cabinets that Pelican, Trap Them, Russian Circles and more use. The band also share a member with forward-thinking, prog/jazz/metal greats Yakuza. The album will be released on October 27th. Promos are shipping soon, and the band will be touring heavily well-into 2010. Raise The Red Lantern track listing: 1. Ritual 2. Thick As Thieves 3. Awaken 4. Oracle 5. Deliver Us / Deliverance 6. No Man's Land 7. Wild Stallion 8. Seduction of Slumber

Related News