NewsAugust 4, 2009 11:50 AM ET3,934 views

Pelican finishing up new album

Pelican is currently putting the finishing touches on their fourth album and Southern Lord Records debut, titled "What We All Come To Need." Guitarist Laurent Lebec calls the new album "the most perfect synthesis of everything we've done to date, sonically." Lebec adds, "There is a current of inspiration that feels particular to each album's music and titles. Though we lack a singer, the song names are often conceptual. This new album speaks to a rapidly decaying world, the fulfillment we find in each other, as well as the resolve to move beyond disillusionment." The effort features guest appearances from Greg Anderson (Sunn O)))), Aaron Turner (Isis), Ben Verellen (Helms Alee), and Allen Epley (The Life and Times). Here is the track listing: 1. Glimmer 2. The Creeper 3. Ephemeral 4. Specks Of Light 5. Strung Up From The Sky 6. An Inch Above Sand 7. What We All Come To Need 8. Final Breath

Related News