NewsJuly 8, 2009 4:08 PM ET4,048 views

Melvins remix CD set for release

Official press release: Melvins will release "Chicken Switch," a fifteen-song remix CD with a twist, on September 29th via Ipecac Recordings. Unlike usual remix CDs where the remixer is given a single track to work with, for "Chicken Switch" each remixer was given a full album to work with and pull from to create their track (and in some cases, more than one full album was used as source material). The song names were also newly selected by their remixer. "Chicken Switch" track listing and remixer: 01. Washmachine Sk8tronics - Eye Yamatsuka 02. Emperor Twaddle Reemix - Christoph Heeman 03. She Chokes Her Dying Breadn and Does It In my Face - V/VM 04. AAHHH... - John Duncan 05. Linksh änder - Matmos 06. EggNog Trilogy i) She's Ivanhoe ii) Cancer iii) Inebriated - Lee Ranaldo 07. SNOW REM REM IBVZ - Merzbow 08. Prick Concrete/Revolution M - David Scott Stone 09. Queen (Electroclash Remix) - Panaceea 10. The Silky Apple Butter of Youth - Sunroof! 11. 4th Floor Hellcopter - Kawabata Makoto 12. disp_tx_skel_mach_murx - Farmersmanual 13. Overgoat - Void Manes 14 Over from Under the Dog, Girl & Boy Treatment - RLW 15. Hard Revenge Milly Bloody Battle VS. The Melvins Ozmatized Gore Police (Feat. Cardopusher of the Five Deadly Venoms) - Speedranch

Tags: Melvins

Related News