NewsApril 24, 2009 4:30 PM ET3,590 views

Xasthur set to release new album

Ambient black metal outfit Xasthur will release a new album through Hydra Head Records on May 26th. Titled "All Reflections Drained," the effort was recorded in 2007/2008 and features M.H. as guest vocalist. The CD version includes a second disc of bonus material, including alternate versions, unreleased material, and several covers. Additionally, the 2xCD is housed in a DVD style digipack, with cover art from Tim Lehi and photography by Faith Coloccia. Here's the track listing: 1. Dirge Forsaken (5:42) 2. Maze of Oppression (5:16) 3. Achieve Emptiness Part II (4:59) 4. Masquerade of Incisions (15:53) 5. Damage Your Soul (4:53) 6. Inner Sanctum Surveillance (7:03) 7. Obfuscated in Oblivion (5:26) 8. All Reflections Drained (7:58)

Tags: Xasthur

Related News