NewsNovember 18, 2008 4:24 PM ET3,306 views

Equal Vision signs This Time Next Year

Official press release: Equal Vision Records is proud to welcome This Time Next Year to its roster. The band - vocalist Pete Dowdalls, guitarist/vocalist Brad Wiseman, guitarist Denis Cohen, bassist Tony Allio, and drummer Aaron Seminoff - is set to record their debut full-length with producer Brian McTernan (Circa Survive) at the top of 2009. Listing Saves The Day, New Found Glory, and The Movielife as major influences, This Time Next Year has released two EPs - A Place For You in 2007, The Longest Way Home in 2008 - on indie DIY labels Escapist Records and Run For Cover Records (respectively). With several full US tours under their belt, the five-piece has shared the stage with many of the scene’s current pop-punk heavyweights including Cartel, Set Your Goals, and Four Year Strong. On the decision to sign with Equal Vision Records, Wiseman explained, "EVR believes in us as much as we believe in ourselves and that's all we can ask for. Since day one they have shown a strong sense of belief in this band and have welcomed us with open arms into what we are proud to call our new home. We are extremely grateful of all they have done so far and all that's to come in the new year." The band has prepared a video regarding the announcement available for viewing here.

Related News

Turnstile announce North American fall tour
Turnstile will headline a six-week tour later this year.

Video: 10-year-old girl covers Spiritbox on America's Got Talent
Not only was Miss Harper on network TV last night — she also performed with Spiritbox in London.