NewsJune 24, 2008 7:35 PM ET3,888 views

SWWAATS announces new line-up

Success Will Write Apocalypse Across The Sky has announced the addition of drummer Pete Lamb, bassist Matt Simpson and samplist Jen Muse to their permanent lineup. Mike Petrak and Jesse Jolly have decided to pursue other musical endeavors full-time. Guitarist Ian Sturgill comments: "We greatly appreciate the hard work that Mike and Jesse have done for S.W.W.A.A.T.S. over the past year. S.W.W.A.A.T.S. is now at the point where we will need full time soldiers with no other commitments. Our touring schedule is going to be brutal, and we needed 100% of everyone's time. Pete, Matt and Jen have busted ass to show us that they're in this for the win, have killer chops, and we're very much looking forward to kicking your brains in through your ear holes together. Welcome to the force!" In related news, Mike Heller (Malignancy) has completed drum tracking with producer James Murphy for the the band's Nuclear Blast Records debut, "The Grand Partition and the Abrogation of Idolatry." Guitar and bass tracking is set to begin in early-July.

Related News

Lambgoat Comment Reacts: Caleb Shomo of Beartooth
Watch Caleb react to the world famous Lambgoat comments.

Lambgoat Comment Reacts: Sam Carter of Architects
Watch Sam react to the world famous Lambgoat comments.