NewsApril 22, 2008 2:03 PM ET3,037 views

Burst titles new album

Official press release: Sweden's Burst (Linus Jagerskog – vocals, Jesper Liverod – bass and vocals, Patrik Hultin – drums, Jonas Rydberg – guitar, Robert Reinholdz – guitar and vocals) have entered Studio Bohussound in Kungalv, Sweden to record their new full-length album, Lazarus Bird. Lazarus Bird, the follow-up album to 2006's acclaimed Origo, is being recorded once again with engineer Fredrik Reinedahl (Opeth, In Flames). Advance song titles include: "I Hold Vertigo", "We Are Dust", "Momentum", "Nineteenhundred", "Cripple God", "We Watched The Silver Rain", and "I Exterminate The I". Lazarus Bird is expected to see a Fall 2008 release date. Burst spent the greater part of 2007 writing and rehearsing material for Lazarus Bird. The band commented on the process: "We are confident that the end result will be worth all this work and end up in an album that we feel is the absolute most accomplished effort we've ever been able to squeeze from our system."


Post Comment

kdeadspeak 4/22/2008 11:08:29 AM

first post rad band

ion_stasi 4/22/2008 11:14:17 AM

this should be cool

mummifiedcircuitry 4/22/2008 1:41:37 PM

awesome band

youeatdickbeats_7 4/22/2008 6:04:57 PM

nice oh yea nice

severedintwo 4/22/2008 6:41:24 PM

fckIN \M/

freedomisrelative 4/22/2008 6:41:41 PM

super excited for this

oFgO 4/22/2008 8:00:41 PM

<333 origo

xvegeedgex 4/22/2008 10:40:29 PM

Origo was amazing, i will be getting into this furiously.

YouGotScanned 4/24/2008 5:08:44 PM

This band fcking rules. Both records have been completely worthwhile. Can't wait.

Tags: Burst

Related News

Top Fifteen Stories on Lambgoat in 2022
A look at the most-viewed news stories in the metal and hardcore scene during the year 2022.

Top Ten Stories on Lambgoat in December 2022
Pantera performed with its new line up for the first time, It Dies Today announced a reunion, and more