TidbitsFebruary 19, 2018 9:10 AM ET

The Melvins have premiered the first new song from their forthcoming album.

The Melvins have officially unveiled the first new track from their upcoming record, Pinkus Abortion Technician, which is due out on April 20 through Ipecac Recordings. You can have a listen below. The track is the concatenation of James Gang's "Stop" and Butthole Surfers' "Moving To Florida." Melvins frontman Buzz Osborne explains, "I wanted to do the song 'Stop' but I didn't want to do all of it and I love 'Moving to Florida' so 'Stop Moving To Florida' seemed perfect."
Subscribe to Lambgoat on  
Tags: Melvins